The Need for School Counselors
School counselors are an important part of the educational leadership team and provide valuable assistance to students regardless of whether they work in an elementary school or middle school, high school or beyond.

Why Elementary School Counselors?
Why Middle School Counselors?
Why High School Counselors?

From the American School Counselor Association Site
Program Components
School Counseling Curriculum

Classroom activities in the areas of academic, personal/social and career development.

Individual Student Planning

Includes Individual Learning Plan development, transition services, and parent and student conferencing.

Responsive Services

Includes crisis counseling, consultation, individual and small group counseling, conflict resolution, and parent/guardian contact and referrals.

System Support

Involves consultation, collaboration and teaming, professional development, and program management and operation.
Suicide Prevention Resources (click icon for more info)
 
Role of the School Counselor

Program Features
  •  Focuses on academic success for all students and gives all students a purpose for learning.
  • Development of Individual Learning Plans in collaboration with teachers, parents/guardians and students.
  • Enables parents to access school and community resources.
  • Provides a means of accountability and evaluation of counseling programs.
School Counselors
Edgewood Elementary
School Counselor: Jackie Michlig
jmichlig@greenfield.k12.wi.us
Website

Elm Dale Elementary
School Counselor: Mary Starnes
mstarnes@greenfield.k12.wi.us
Website

Glenwood Elementary
School Counselor: Daniel Michuda
dmichuda@greenfield.k12.wi.us
Website

Maple Grove Elementary
School Counselor: Lori Maldonado
lmaldonado@greenfield.k12.wi.us

Greenfield Middle School
School Counselors:
Dan Langenfeld (A-L)
dlangenfeld@greenfield.k12.wi.us
Website

Tarah Randazzo

trandazzo@greenfield.k12.wi.us
Website

Greenfield High School
School Counselors:
Michelle Wauer (A - He)
414-281-6200 Ext: 2435
mwauer@greenfield.k12.wi.us
Website

Christi Burden (He - Pe)
414-281-6200 Ext: 2436
cburden@greenfield.k12.wi.us
Website

Kim Keranen (Pf - Z)
414-281-6200 Ext: 2437
kkeranen@greenfield.k12.wi.us
Website

 

Molly Edwards

414-281-6200

medwards@greenfield.k12.wi.us